Girls Gone Strong: Teaser

A picture is worth a thousand words, right? Well based on this picture, you should be able to tell that these women are strong, hard working – and gorgeous! – just to verbalize a few of those words. They are dedicated to fitness in all senses of the word, whether for body or for being.

What exactly is “Girls Gone Strong”? For that I must direct you to one of the ladies’ blogs. But, in one sentence, “GGS is a movement that is redefining what it means to train like a girl.” Last week, these gals met up for a “Meeting of the Minds” here in the Baltimore area. If you’re not yet convinced that these women are amazing, check out this inspiring video. Of course, when Neghar (a friend of mine through mutual friends) contacted me to photograph the group, I was totally stoked.

I haven’t completed editing this shoot yet – or even picked through all the photos for my faves. But I simply couldn’t wait to at least introduce you to these lovely ladies:

Neghar

Julia

Marianne

Alli

Nia

Molly

Jen

More to come of these lovely ladies very, very soon (including some shots of their amazing bods)!

3 thoughts on “Girls Gone Strong: Teaser

  1. I have to say, and I mean this with all the love in my heart…you gals make me sick! I NEED to have my body look like one of yours!!!! I’ll keep checking in cuz Lord knows I need the inspiration!!! Keep up the awesome work!!!!!

Leave a Reply

